Sweet Barbeque Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This good hearty all-in-one dish is a nice cross between barbeque and chili. I cooked on high for one hour, per recipe, and then left on low until dinner, several hours later. Good with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Honey garlic sauce is a cooking sauce that can be bought prepared by many co. ie: VH sauces in the Chinese food section or condiment section. lots of recipes here for home made versions. i use VH brand for my BBQ's ribs all the time. This lively sauce has the sweetness of honey and the richness of garlic. It is ideal for grilling, basting, simmering or dipping meatballs, beef, pork or chicken. hope this helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppi2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Would love to try it but don't have any idea what honey garlic sauce is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very easy to make!! I doubled it and it filled a 6qt crock pot. I left it cooking for 4 hours to continue to meld the flavors but it is great at one hour!! I could not find honey garlic sauce so I just added honey. With the honey, brown sugar and ketchup it has more sugar than I prefer but this is a summertime treat! I brought a huge bowl of this to a family reunion and it was the only empty bowl at the end of the evening!! Luckily I had stashed a small container in my fridge for an after party treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is a good dish for summer BBQs...We served it with grilled hamburgers and hot dogs and there wasn't a bit left over. Like one of the other reviewers mentioned, I also wasn't sure what honey garlic sauce was but saw while shopping that Kraft has a Honey Garlic BBQ sauce, so I bought that to use. I'm not sure if the Kraft BBQ sauce is the same type of honey garlic sauce that recipe called for but the beans were still absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
i have my own recipe for baked bean but when i use a slow cooker i use a spatter guard instead of a lid, this way the juices evaporate and you have thick and delicious beans without all the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This sounds so good and hate to sound dumb but what is honey garlic sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I will definately make again. I put everything in the crockpot in the late morning and set on low. Turned it down to warm about an hour before dinner. I like my ingredients to spend some time together. Everyone liked them. This would work well for summertime BBQ's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great recipe. Get rave reviews everytime I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States