Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made this with a stick of margerine in place of the shortening and beat it with the sugar until fluffy. I then added the pudding (I used banana cream, to give it more of a banana taste)and bananas. I alternated adding the flour mixture in with the milk and the little vanilla I added. It was easy enough to throw together with pantry items I usually have on hand. I don't know how it turned out as I made this as a thank you for my husband's co-worker. I'll update later about how she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
When I decided to make these I thought that I still owned loaf pans. My discovery t came at that crucial moment when I reached for them. I began to panic. It was not my intention to divert one iota from the recipe. I thought I was facing a disaster in the making. I preheated my oven to 350, sprayed my muffin pan with Pam and cooked them for 25 minutes . They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Came out perfect and so tasty! I used banana pudding the 1st time and vanilla the 2nd, tastes great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is the best banana bread by far. I made it yesterday to use up some ripe bananas. I served it to some friends and they gobbled it up. One friend even wanted the recipe for herself!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2eat5
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This banana bread was very good, I only had 2 very ripe bananas to use, and it came out good, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
To get my bread done I had to cook 65 minutes. Even though I covered it with foil part way through it still turned very, very brown. Too brown. The inside had good texture and taste and I will try one more time with a bigger loaf pan to see if it will cook a bit faster and not brown so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Very dense, just how I like my banana bread! Great recipe and easy to make. The bread just needed some extra time in my oven, almost an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Awesome banana bread! It has a great flavor and texture. I usually make the Sour Cream Banana Bread recipe from this website but when I don't have sour cream on hand, this is an excellent second choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was the best banana bread I have ever made! It tasted like a banana pound cake. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Excellent. This tastes just like my mom's banana bread that I had lost the recipe to. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States