Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was the best Banana Bread that I have ever had! Very, Very Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was a huge hit with my husband and coworkers. definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Pretty good banana bread. I used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla which was wonderful. It was the consistancy that got me. If your looking for a bread-like consistancy this is not for you. This was more of a moist muffin recipe. Very good though if that is what you are looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
By far the best banana bread I have ever baked. Like another reviewer noted, I only had instant vanilla pudding on hand, and it worked beautifully. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Great recipe if you want to change things up. I love the cake like texture, but I think I will stick with Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
THIS IS IT!!! FINALLY!! THIS IS IT - better than store bought or bakery - TRUST THIS ONE! I used instant vanilla pudding and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Top shelf, my family raved about the delicious moist flavor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Mmmmmmm! The taste was spectcular :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarnesTM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is all most like the recipe that I make. But I don't use the baking powder at all and I add 1 cup quicking oatmeal. It's really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was great! I changed a couple things...used instant vanilla pudding mix (tasted great), didn't have shortening so used butter (turned out well) and decreased the amount of salt since the butter was salted. I really like this recipe and will definitely make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States