Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Awesome recipe! It is just about perfect. It doesn't have an overwhelming banana taste, which was perfect for my fiance who isn't that fond of heavy banana bread... Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely keep this one handy for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is a very plain tasting banana bread. I is not extreamly sweet and is not as dense as you would think banana bread should be. A good tasting bread but not special. I think if you add some vanilla and maybe some sour cream, a little more sugar and some cinnamon, it could be 5 stars. I'm going to try my tweeks and let you all know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Came out perfect! The only change I made was exchanging shortening for canola oil and applesauce to lower the calories and adding a little bit of spices (cinnamon, nutmeg). It came out so moist and flavorful! This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Excellent - I think this is my new favorite banana bread - moist and tasty- I used smart balance butter, instant banana cream pudding, 3 whole bananas, 1/2 tsp banana extract,1 tsp vanilla extract- I used a little more milk( buttermilk ) and a lot more nuts-- I baked in 3 mini type pans about 50 min and it came out so good and I sprinkled top with cinnamon sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is the first time I have ever made any Banana Bread. I changed up the recipe just a little and added Cinnamon to the Flour mix and after greasing the pan I sprinkled Cinnamon and Sugar around the sides and at the bottom. It tasted better than what I was going for. Thanks for this recipe! I will use in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This banana bread was great i did change one thing and used banana cream pudding instead of vanilla and was wonderful my husband ate it all before my mother could even have a piece. So now i have to make some more. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trina
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
my husband loved this....it was almost gone before it even cooled off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is the best I have ever made. Stays moist for a long time. Very easy to make. I used a little bit bigger loaf pan. If you love banana bread this is the one you have been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Love the recipe -- BUT--- I only had instant pudding. I think it thickened up too fast, being instant - that it made the dough super super thick! I was worried that it would fall flat. Will use the regular pudding next time. I also added pecans for flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is amazingly good. We all like banana bread and the ones I've made before tended to be dry and not really liked by my kids. This one was moist, just sweet enough and tasted great the next day (for the three hours it was still there). The instruction to cover it at the end with foil is a good one, if you do that it comes out perfect. I will make this again, and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennainWashington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States