Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Excellent - I think this is my new favorite banana bread - moist and tasty- I used smart balance butter, instant banana cream pudding, 3 whole bananas, 1/2 tsp banana extract,1 tsp vanilla extract- I used a little more milk( buttermilk ) and a lot more nuts-- I baked in 3 mini type pans about 50 min and it came out so good and I sprinkled top with cinnamon sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is the first time I have ever made any Banana Bread. I changed up the recipe just a little and added Cinnamon to the Flour mix and after greasing the pan I sprinkled Cinnamon and Sugar around the sides and at the bottom. It tasted better than what I was going for. Thanks for this recipe! I will use in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This banana bread was great i did change one thing and used banana cream pudding instead of vanilla and was wonderful my husband ate it all before my mother could even have a piece. So now i have to make some more. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trina
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
my husband loved this....it was almost gone before it even cooled off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is the best I have ever made. Stays moist for a long time. Very easy to make. I used a little bit bigger loaf pan. If you love banana bread this is the one you have been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Love the recipe -- BUT--- I only had instant pudding. I think it thickened up too fast, being instant - that it made the dough super super thick! I was worried that it would fall flat. Will use the regular pudding next time. I also added pecans for flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is amazingly good. We all like banana bread and the ones I've made before tended to be dry and not really liked by my kids. This one was moist, just sweet enough and tasted great the next day (for the three hours it was still there). The instruction to cover it at the end with foil is a good one, if you do that it comes out perfect. I will make this again, and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennainWashington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is so yummy. My family is Asian and they do not normally like sweet food but this was a hit at Thanksgiving. They have a request for me to make 3 for our Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMORGAN79936

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Looking for last minute dessert, not to many ingredients and followed to a T. Quickest ever and Great taste thought I may need more milk but was perfect! Came out fluffy, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexy4Life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
this is amazing! Super moist! I forgot to add the milk and it was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmom1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States