Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
First of all, use a 9x5 pan. If you follow the recipe directions, you'll be cleaning your oven like me. The pudding flavor overpowers the banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
mashed 3 large bananas and used banana cream instant pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
My new favorite banana bread recipe. I used banana pudding instead of vanilla and also made a streusel with sugar, cinnamon, and mini chocolate chips that I added to the middle of the pan. The loaf was gone the day I made it, and I can't wait to have some bananas to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I give this recipe a BIG FAT 5, can we say amazing! I have tried several different recipes and this is the best one yet!! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is THE best banana bread I have ever had...by far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!! I got 2 breads out of the batter, and my husband and I ate a whole bread in the first hour. I substituted a portion of the white sugar with brown sugar and cut out some of the salt like someone else said. I also used instant pudding and butter since I didn't have non-instant and shortening. We loved it!!! I will most definitely be making it again.....SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is may favourite recipe and will be making this over and over again. I used butter instead of margarine, added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and I used organic flour. It was so moist and cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Awesome recipe! It is just about perfect. It doesn't have an overwhelming banana taste, which was perfect for my fiance who isn't that fond of heavy banana bread... Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely keep this one handy for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is a very plain tasting banana bread. I is not extreamly sweet and is not as dense as you would think banana bread should be. A good tasting bread but not special. I think if you add some vanilla and maybe some sour cream, a little more sugar and some cinnamon, it could be 5 stars. I'm going to try my tweeks and let you all know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Came out perfect! The only change I made was exchanging shortening for canola oil and applesauce to lower the calories and adding a little bit of spices (cinnamon, nutmeg). It came out so moist and flavorful! This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States