Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I Loved this. The only changes I made were in effort to cut down the fat. I used egg beater's, replaced the shortening with 1/4 cup light margarine, and 1/4 cup applesauce, which worked very well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thought this was ok, my son REALLY liked it, my husband thought it was "ok" too. It was a chewy bread, had good flavor, just wasn't very "banana" flavored... I followed ingredients/instructions, so not sure why - but I don't think I'd try this one again since I was looking for a much stronger banana flavored bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by BRENDA JUNE
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I made two loaves for a family get together and everyone loved it.....no leftovers...plan on making another batch or two and freezing it for the Holidays. Thank You so much for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDA JUNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was very, very good, but as others have mentioned it is a very light bread, not the dense, moist, chewy banana bread many of us are used to. Personally, I love this version more! I happened to have a sugar-free, fat-free package of vanilla cook n serve pudding mix, so I used that, but I also added a tsp of vanilla and omitted the nuts as I was out. Mine was done right at 50 minutes - another 10 to 20 minutes would have definitely dried out the loaf, so watch your baking time. Nice bread! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is by far the best banana bread recipe untouched ever! I always double it and put a loaf in the freezer for emergencies. I have made it several times just the way it is and a couple few times playing with the flavor. I had been making some freezer jam when my Peach jam didn't jell up, so with the bananas I added one of the jam size jars of peach. It then needed a little kick so I added a little Rum extract and that did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This bread tasted okay, but it was really dry. Sorry but I will not be making this recipe again. There are alot of other great ones for banana bread on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious! i used instant vanilla pudding mix and a brown sugar crumb for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
The best Banana Bread I ever made. I used instant vanilla pudding, because I couldn't find non instant, and I added a teaspoon of vanilla. It came out delicious and so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
AWESOMEEEEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States