Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I Loved this. The only changes I made were in effort to cut down the fat. I used egg beater's, replaced the shortening with 1/4 cup light margarine, and 1/4 cup applesauce, which worked very well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thought this was ok, my son REALLY liked it, my husband thought it was "ok" too. It was a chewy bread, had good flavor, just wasn't very "banana" flavored... I followed ingredients/instructions, so not sure why - but I don't think I'd try this one again since I was looking for a much stronger banana flavored bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by BRENDA JUNE
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I made two loaves for a family get together and everyone loved it.....no leftovers...plan on making another batch or two and freezing it for the Holidays. Thank You so much for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDA JUNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was very, very good, but as others have mentioned it is a very light bread, not the dense, moist, chewy banana bread many of us are used to. Personally, I love this version more! I happened to have a sugar-free, fat-free package of vanilla cook n serve pudding mix, so I used that, but I also added a tsp of vanilla and omitted the nuts as I was out. Mine was done right at 50 minutes - another 10 to 20 minutes would have definitely dried out the loaf, so watch your baking time. Nice bread! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is by far the best banana bread recipe untouched ever! I always double it and put a loaf in the freezer for emergencies. I have made it several times just the way it is and a couple few times playing with the flavor. I had been making some freezer jam when my Peach jam didn't jell up, so with the bananas I added one of the jam size jars of peach. It then needed a little kick so I added a little Rum extract and that did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This bread tasted okay, but it was really dry. Sorry but I will not be making this recipe again. There are alot of other great ones for banana bread on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious! i used instant vanilla pudding mix and a brown sugar crumb for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
The best Banana Bread I ever made. I used instant vanilla pudding, because I couldn't find non instant, and I added a teaspoon of vanilla. It came out delicious and so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
AWESOMEEEEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States