Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Moist and delicious. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This banana bread was a hit! Very moist, delicious, and easy to make! Cooking time for me needed to be reduced to 40 mins then covered with foil for 15 mins. Covering with the foil is a must because the edges brown much quicker than the inside can cook. I also added between 1 and 2 cups of chocolate chips, because we are a house of chocolate-lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
OMG this bread is Wonderful ! It is so moist ,this recipe is a keeper , I did everything except,I use the regular instant pudding & sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top.My husband loved it ! Thanks for sharing ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by america

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Made this with pumpkin spice pudding and baked for 40the minutes in 6the mini loaf pans. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belladonabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This bread is "bangin"! The only changes I made was I used instant vanilla pudding, reduced the salt to 1/4 tsp., used 3 large ripe bananas (didn't measure) and used 1 stick of butter in place of the shortening. It is sweet and very, very, moist...its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
this recipe is the greatest. i love it, the kids love it, the husband loves it. I liked it so much i thought how it might taste with other flavors of the cook and serve pudding so i tried chocolate cause who doesnt like chocolate and it came out great. thank you so much for this wonderful idea and i look forward to trying other flavors such as butterscotch which is my husbands favorite pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Terrific recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I had a little more than 2 cups of pureed banana and my husband prefers to eat banana bread with chocolate chips. So I added Ghiradelli Milk Chocolate Chips (about 2/3 of a bag) and since I didn't have non-instant pudding I used instant...French Vanilla. Super Moist! The top didn't burn but the bottom and sides were a bit blacker...haven't figured out how to stop that with any sweet bread. Also, I didn't add walnuts...don't usually like them much unless they're glazed or in my grandma's chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe and is loved by all in my house. Made this excatly like the recipe said and it came out wonderful! Is a favorite and a keeper for ever! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My hubby ate this bread & he never eats the banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States