Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good used chocolate chips instead of nuts. It tasted more like a cupcake to me with how sweet it was! Made muffins out instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I also reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. I poured the batter into cupcake pans and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. Baked about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Moist and delicious. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This banana bread was a hit! Very moist, delicious, and easy to make! Cooking time for me needed to be reduced to 40 mins then covered with foil for 15 mins. Covering with the foil is a must because the edges brown much quicker than the inside can cook. I also added between 1 and 2 cups of chocolate chips, because we are a house of chocolate-lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
OMG this bread is Wonderful ! It is so moist ,this recipe is a keeper , I did everything except,I use the regular instant pudding & sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top.My husband loved it ! Thanks for sharing ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by america

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Made this with pumpkin spice pudding and baked for 40the minutes in 6the mini loaf pans. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belladonabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This bread is "bangin"! The only changes I made was I used instant vanilla pudding, reduced the salt to 1/4 tsp., used 3 large ripe bananas (didn't measure) and used 1 stick of butter in place of the shortening. It is sweet and very, very, moist...its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
this recipe is the greatest. i love it, the kids love it, the husband loves it. I liked it so much i thought how it might taste with other flavors of the cook and serve pudding so i tried chocolate cause who doesnt like chocolate and it came out great. thank you so much for this wonderful idea and i look forward to trying other flavors such as butterscotch which is my husbands favorite pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Terrific recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I had a little more than 2 cups of pureed banana and my husband prefers to eat banana bread with chocolate chips. So I added Ghiradelli Milk Chocolate Chips (about 2/3 of a bag) and since I didn't have non-instant pudding I used instant...French Vanilla. Super Moist! The top didn't burn but the bottom and sides were a bit blacker...haven't figured out how to stop that with any sweet bread. Also, I didn't add walnuts...don't usually like them much unless they're glazed or in my grandma's chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States