Sweet Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was the best banana bread I have ever made! It tasted like a banana pound cake. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Excellent. This tastes just like my mom's banana bread that I had lost the recipe to. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is the best banana nut bread recipe EVER! I love what the pudding does for this bread. I have made this at least 10 times now, and everyone always asks me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Best banana bread ever! Like others I did not have the non-instant vanilla pudding so I used the instant one and no problem! I added the nuts, and changed one Tablespoon of milk for Bacardi rhum - I am not sure that this added anything to the cake, so next time I will just drink the rhum and leave the cake with its own 2 Tablespoons of milk. The bread is very banana tasty and moist. By the way I did not measure the amount of mashed bananas, but I used 2 large very ripe ones and it came up great. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myriam Cabello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Los Altos, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is a very moist, flavourful banana bread. I used butter instead of shortening with good results. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I tried this recipe and it has now replaced my previous banana bread recipe for good--The vanilla pudding really makes a good difference! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very easy! This was delicious. Cooking with Vanilla pudding is a great way to keep the bread moist. I will us this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I followed the recipe and read others suggestions. My family liked it. I sprinkled a handful of chopped walnuts and ground flaxseed on the top of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I thought this bread turned out dry and and not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Oops...I preheated my oven which this recipe says not to do but the banana bread was still awesome! Very moist and flavorful. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States