Sweet Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Wow this was very quick to make and not to mention tasty....went well with my pork chop dinner...something different for a change....Thanks a bunch PKeefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
I served this as a side dish with ham. Everyone loved it! Will make again over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms.Kormendy
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Pretty yummy and easy. I put mine over vanilla ice cream and added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Kormendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
made this tonight came out awesome. My 3 boys loved it and it was so easy. Will make again:) yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I made this because of the short ingredient list and easy recipe. My 4 year old child asked if we could have it every night. I think the adults would want a little more kick but it is definately a kid-friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty. I used about a teaspoon of cinnamon. Used 2 Granny Smith and 1 red delicious, because thats all I had. Baking the apples is a nice twist to plain caramel apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I had some wrapped caramels for making caramel apples so I melted those in a sauce pot with some almond milk (did not have regular milk in the house). Also added some chopped walnuts I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I used Dulce de Leche because that's what I had, it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This recipe was pretty decent. The aroma it gives off is amazing! It was unbelievably simple to make. Although I was originally looking for a potluck dessert & this wouldn't be good in that situation. It would be a great side dish @ dinner or a nice after dinner dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Good but not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States