Sweet Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
I served this as a side dish with ham. Everyone loved it! Will make again over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
made this tonight came out awesome. My 3 boys loved it and it was so easy. Will make again:) yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Wow this was very quick to make and not to mention tasty....went well with my pork chop dinner...something different for a change....Thanks a bunch PKeefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms.Kormendy
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Pretty yummy and easy. I put mine over vanilla ice cream and added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Kormendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty. I used about a teaspoon of cinnamon. Used 2 Granny Smith and 1 red delicious, because thats all I had. Baking the apples is a nice twist to plain caramel apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I made this because of the short ingredient list and easy recipe. My 4 year old child asked if we could have it every night. I think the adults would want a little more kick but it is definately a kid-friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I used Dulce de Leche because that's what I had, it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I had some wrapped caramels for making caramel apples so I melted those in a sauce pot with some almond milk (did not have regular milk in the house). Also added some chopped walnuts I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Good but not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This recipe was pretty decent. The aroma it gives off is amazing! It was unbelievably simple to make. Although I was originally looking for a potluck dessert & this wouldn't be good in that situation. It would be a great side dish @ dinner or a nice after dinner dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States