Sweet Bacon Wrapped Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Awesome! Followed recipe except for used loin chops (which is what I had on hand) and nixed the raisins (but next time will add them in to see what I think). This tasted like a million dollar dish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QueenLucy
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I think this recipe needs to specify whether it means "pork loin" or "pork tenderloin". From reading the comments, I think some people are confused and that is why some of the cooking times have been longer than expected. Made this today with pork loin and it turned out delicious. Took about an hour plus a bit to roast a 2-3 pound loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenLucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is my favorite recipe to do on the rotissere. I inject the loin with a mesquite marinade and let it roll. I try to keep heat around 350 and start checking internal temp after an hour. I pull it out a few degrees early as it will still cook a bit. Always a big hit. And it dont need baby sat, so more time to mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Wonderful! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I sliced my tenderloin into 1inch rounds, wrapped it with turkey bacon (instead of pork) and used toothpicks to attach it. I only made 3 of these, approx .5 lb of pork loin since its just my husband and I. I doubled the sauce recipe except for the onion and added 3tbs total of brown sugar. I also decided to use it as a meranade instead of just baking the meat in the sauce. I made sure both sides of the meat was covered in the spices and onions while marinading in the fridge for about 6 hours. While the meat was baking I also basted the sauce over it every twenty min or so after flipping it each time. After being baked in the oven for about an hour on 350, it was SO tender and sweet tasting. The turkey bacon absorbed the sweetness of the sauce/meranade, I wasn't expecting that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I was very impressed with this recipe. This was the first time I ever prepared a pork loin and it turned out great. I went ahead and used the half cup suggestion and white wine that several other reviews suggested and I'm glad I did. There is no way 2 tablespoons of each would've been enough to keep the loin juicy and tender. I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND A MEAT THERMOMETER FOR THIS RECIPE. I left the loin in the oven for the recommended 45 minutes that I saw in several reviews and was very shocked when I started cutting into the loin and the majority of it was still pink. I would recommend string instead of toothpicks to hold the bacon on. When I tried to brown the loin in a pan the bacon did not stay put very well. I basted every 15 minutes and the loin was so juicy and tender. I plan on using this recipe again! Oh and I DID NOT use raisins. That just sounded terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
The best Pork Loin roast I have ever made or eaten! I used 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 red wine, 3 tbs of balsamic vinegar, 3 tbs of olive oil, 1 tbs maple syurp put over the top just before baking. After browing the roast in the frying pan. I put all other ingredients in skillet and brought to a boil and poured over the roast and refrigerated for 2 hrs and basting every 1/2 hr. when baking I basted it every 15 min. I kept it covered for the first 1/2 hour. I can't wait to make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I was so looking forward to these! .....But was very disappointed! Too much overpowering vinegar taste and very bland! I do , however, like how the bacon wraps around the loin, and will attempt to use this on individual pork loin chops and bake them without the onion/balsamic vinegar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was a very good dish that I will make again. I used more bacon than called for just because we like it and I had it. I also did not have red wine so I used white instead but the flavor was still good. Had to use dried herbs instead of fresh b/c of what I had on hand but next time I think I will try fresh b/c I am sure it will make it even better. I put a bit too much of the dried on so it was a little over powering. Definitely use a meat therm. b/c the time to cook is not accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Easy to make and tasted great! Made the whole house smell like holiday cooking. Good for a large crowd. I also tripled the ingredients for marinade, which left sauce to spoon over pork when serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States