Sweet Bacon Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Sorry, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
always a favorite at all our family functions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These have been dubbed the "weinie situation" in our family. I took them to a housewarming then had to leave to pick my son up from wrestling practice. When I left, the guest of honor hadn't arrived yet and no one was eating. When I returned twenty minutes later these yummy dogs were almost gone. The hostess, my daughter in law, had directed everyone to the food items and just said "and over there is a weinie situation". LOL! Ten people and I doubled the recipe. Gone in no time. Having Christmas dinner with my son and daughter in law tonight. These were requested. I use all beef hot dogs and uncover the pan and turn the heat up to 400 degrees for an additional fifteen minutes to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
excellent !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccullimore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
when I want a quick lunch but dont want just hotdogs i made these...although I just put them in the microwave for like two minutes. wrap bacon around hotdogs....pour some brown sugar on top and then put in microwave till bacon is cooked to your liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Had some odds and ends around the house and did some ingredient searches to find this AMAZING appetizer. Big hit in the household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaAndJason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I used smoky links instead of hot dogs, very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Yummy - the best. I did microwave the bacon a bit to get rid of some of the fat....turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Everyone loves them! Use a quality hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I can never make enough of this simple and wonderful recipe. The last few times I have made a triple batch for family gathering but they are still gone before I can get one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States