Sweet Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These were the hit of our Memorial Day BBQ. I had so many requests for the recipe, I ended up posting it on FB. My only suggestion would be to cut the bacon into fourths instead of thirds. Not only does the bacon go further, I think it's a better bacon/cracker/sugar ratio that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Someone has finally found a way to eat all the bacon fat that renders from the slice as it cooks. Far too greasy for us and downright unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mancakes
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I love making "different" desserts and this has to be one of the best ones yet! Very easy to make! I did cover the pan with foil but I found that after it cooled a tiny bit that the crackers were wanting to stick to the foil. Luckily I got them all off before they had permanent foil bottoms :o) Next time I will use parchament paper or spray the foil. Also, 45 mins on 250 was perfect but I did use the last 2 minutes to broil on low. These taste better cold and are fantastic the next day (tastes like candy)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Fabulously addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
DELICIOUS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
For some reason we just couldn't stop eating these. Used center cut bacon, might be more flavorful with regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Even the toddlers loved it! Our vegan-except-for-bacon friend ate 2. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I HAVE MADE THESE FOR YEARS. MOM'S RECIPE. ONLY I USE PARMESEAN CHEESE SPRINKLED ON THE BACON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portage, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I make mine using turkey bacon as it is not greasy and it cuts the calories. I also add some cayenne pepper to the brown sugar to make it a bit spicy. The hot sweet combination is quite good. Also cook at 250 for about 45 minutes. This snack does not last long in my house. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Can I give this 10 stars? Oh my goodness! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States