Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe is so simple and came out so so good!! I had a lot of sauce but hoping to find something else i could use it for. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These aren't too bad. The reason I give it four instead of less is these are the only way I can get my children and husband to eat carrots. They all are so picky with vegetables. I get tired of potatoes, corn, and green beans so anything different is wonderful in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great carrots! Easy to make and my mom is still talking about them!!! I did half the sauce and it was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEMYSPY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Best carrots I've had in a long time and EASY too. Putting back into a dry, hot pan is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I substituted truvia for brown sugar and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great and easy too, a real keeper!! Even my not normally carrot liking husband liked these ones, and I caught my grandaughter trying to drink the leftover juice like soda pop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I'm gonna give it 5 stars even though I didn't follow the recipe completely. I have no honey so I needed a substitute and all I could find was italian dressing. So i did it. I also added cooked chicken breast chunks to the carrots when re-added to the pot to glaze. Annnd I didn't follow the measurements, I just played it by eye. Still came out pretty good and I don't even like carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I don't like carrots and was pretty yummy. Next time will slice carrots to make even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Loved these. I didn't change a thing! Always make them when I do a roast beef dinner. The sauce is an awesome dip for roast beef and yorkshire puddings. (Sounds funny I know, but sooooo good) Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
LOVED this recipe! It was a hit with my family! I have been looking for an easy sweet carrot recipe and this is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States