Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My kids asked for seconds of vegetables! This makes carrots taste wonderful! I would personally use less butter and more honey, and I also substituted whole (sliced) carrots. I will be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Added more carrots; as the sauce does make alot. We all loved these and was a nice addition to our Thanksgiving meal. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Tasty, although not as strong a flavor as I was anticipating. Also the sauce was soupier than I expected. But good for a wide audience, including kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
gorgeous........i will only eat carrots this way from now on! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yummy and easy! I tripled the recipe for thanksgiving. Next time I think I'll add a sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Vanosdol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Absolutely amazing, cooked these with Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for this recipe. I had to modify it for 30 people and it was perfect. Very simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
certainly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Carrots came out delicious! Next time I'm going to modify the recipe to a "lite" version by cutting the ingredients in half, but only because there was so much sauce left over. But then again, maybe I should add more carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Guest- Hopkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I thought these were good, but my kids thought they were way too sweet. I will make them again, but I'll probably cut back on the honey and brown sugar by about 25%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States