Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
was good well make this again but with less sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrmom86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Yes, there is too much sauce, but that is a good thing for us as we loved it. Terrific way to get picky ones to eat their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband and I love these sweet lil babies! I do cut back on the sugar a bit for our health, but they're still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made these for Christmas this year, and they were AMAZING! I doubled the recipe, as we were serving 8 and there were two servings left after we ate. They were still amazing re-heated one and two days later! Yumm! Definitely will make these every Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great, easy side dish! Yes it makes a lot of sauce but I prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious and easy! I used fresh carrots from my garden. We had them for Thanksgiving, and there were NO leftovers. Everyone loved them. Now I'm making them again for Christmas! Thanks for the great recipe, and new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzymizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very Good! I did make one big change: I ended up putting about half as much butter as it called for, and it ended up just fine. Also, there was a lot of sauce at the bottom of the pan that we ended up putting on other parts of our meal, so there could have been more carrots in proportion to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My kids asked for seconds of vegetables! This makes carrots taste wonderful! I would personally use less butter and more honey, and I also substituted whole (sliced) carrots. I will be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Added more carrots; as the sauce does make alot. We all loved these and was a nice addition to our Thanksgiving meal. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Tasty, although not as strong a flavor as I was anticipating. Also the sauce was soupier than I expected. But good for a wide audience, including kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States