Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So easy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I've made this per the recipe and with cutting the sauce in half. The carrots end up tasting about the same, just with less sauce. Overall, this recipe is so easy and the whole family loves it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made these last night and I tried them after they were done and they were good. I just thought there was just to much sauce so what I did was I added cornstarch to the sauce and it actually brought out more flavor to the carrots because it wasn't so much a runny sauce but a thicker glaze!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I've always like these style of carrots, but never knew how to make them until now. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I liked the sound of this recipe except for the crazy amount of butter so started reading reviews and found 1 that I did use by TYLERDEN. Cutting back the butter to 3 TBSP, 3 TBSP brown sugar and 1 TBSP honey with a dash of cinnamon made my sliced carrots perfect with just the right amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
4 year old grandson liked it. So that is a winner. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were a hit on our Easter table! They do remind me a lot of candied sweet potatoes. I used 1/2 the butter & it was still too much for just the 1 bag of baby carrots. I can see why the submitter would use it to dip bread or rolls in, tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Yummy! Made tons of sauce - I would cut the sauce in 1/2 next time, maybe even only make a 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
was good well make this again but with less sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrmom86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Yes, there is too much sauce, but that is a good thing for us as we loved it. Terrific way to get picky ones to eat their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States