Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I'm the author of this recipe...I'm glad so many people are enjoying it. One thing I notice is that many reviewers are saying that 1/2 cup of butter makes too much sauce. It does make a lot of sauce, but the reason for us is that my family likes to dip their bread in the excess sauce to sop it up. Regardless, I'm happy to share one of my family's favorites with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
YUMMY! After reviewing other notes..., I decided to decrease the amount of sauce - I used 3 T butter, 3 T Brown Sugar & 1 T honey with a dash of cinnamon... I steamed 1 pound of baby carrots since we like prefer our carrots a little less done for about 10 minutes and then tossed them in the sauce. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Big hit!! I did have to cook my carrots a little longer than 15 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This recipe never lets me down and goes great with any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Everyone liked this. I doubled it, but it was too much liquid - would probably not use as much butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Really good! I used smaller baby carrots and halved the glaze, but there still was plenty to coat the carrots. Thanks for a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great side dish! I used a steam in bag of baby carrots and cut the amount of topping in half and added some cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great flavor. As some other posters noted, this does make a lot of sauce for the amount of carrots. Next time I will halve the amount of sauce so less butter is wasted in the bottom of the pot at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I normally use butter and brown sugar, but the added honey was a nice touch. Definitely a keeper! Enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Guest- Hopkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States