Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Will use this one again with a couple of modifications. We don't need extra sauce to dip bread in so just made half as much sauce as called for and used the 1 lb package of baby carrots. It was plenty. It was a tad sweet so will decrease the honey and brown sugar a bit next time. Also steamed the carrots instead of cooking in water. The flavor and texture were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
LOVED THIS ONE! So easy and yet so delicious! I wanted to lick the plate! Definitely worth the extra calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelayna
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great flavor! I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharbella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Tasted good but too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I halved the sauce as others suggested, since we wouldn't be having bread to soak up the extras. It was perfect and very addicting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Pretty good, but definitely sweet. Got mixed reviews at my house. Halfed the sauce and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great recipe! I added a little cornstarch at the end of cooking to thicken the sauce a little and it became more of a glaze...this recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsstout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hauula, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Simple to make and excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teamsmkt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States