Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I thought these were good, but my kids thought they were way too sweet. I will make them again, but I'll probably cut back on the honey and brown sugar by about 25%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My family requests this dish for all our gatherings. I have to make it for about 50 people! I always make my carrots the night before and then heat them through in a skillet. The sugar caramelizes and gives them a wonderful crunch. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
OMG...this was loved. Got a new job and I'm going to be a few days late on rent for my roommate....so I thought, the least I can do is cook something for her. I look in the fridge and it was looking rough. I usually just boil my carrots and saute them with real maple syrup. It's great but good syrup is just not in my budget. All these ingredients are pretty fridge friendly. Doubled up on everything but the carrots because I wanted more sauce....yum yum yum. I did have to replace the brown sugar with reg white sugar....(and I put a lot of cinnamon too)....but my party of 4 still loved it. I think the cinnamon may have helped the sweetness. Thanks poster, you made my budget dinner. Rotatingggg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I would agree with the other reviewers that this is way too sweet. I used about 1/8 cup brown sugar and that was already just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I loved these, but my husband found them too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe! I followed it exactly and then decided to add a dash of cinnamon. They reminded me of candied yams, which my son loves so he had no problem eating this dish. I will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These weren't bad - I doubled it for my Easter crowd. They had a nice sweet flavoring but not too sweet. I sprinkled them with fresh grated nutmeg when they were done. The only thing I really didn't like was there was a lot of sauce. I think next time I will cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Love, Love, this recipe! The sauce is great! This makes a lot of sauce, but I love my carrots to be drenched with sugary goodness! To cut calories and to lightly glaze the carrots, I used this recipe but cut the ingredients down a bit. I used half the brown sugar, 3 tbs. butter, the full amount of honey and add a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. Thanks for this scrumptious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! Another great recipe from Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were lovely. Nom nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States