Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I'm the author of this recipe...I'm glad so many people are enjoying it. One thing I notice is that many reviewers are saying that 1/2 cup of butter makes too much sauce. It does make a lot of sauce, but the reason for us is that my family likes to dip their bread in the excess sauce to sop it up. Regardless, I'm happy to share one of my family's favorites with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love butter and i love sugar, the more the merrier! but... i thought 1/2 cup of each was kind of a lot. It doesn't really absorb into the carrots so basically you're left with almost a cup of syrupy liquid. I pretty much NEVER ever cut down on the amount of butter or sugar but I think I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Be sure to add just a touch of cinnamon as someone mentioned....to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
All the kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
YUM! A great new way to serve baby carrots! A great change from the usual vegetables. Next time I may cut down the butter and the honey so that the carrots are coated but not swimming but it was definitely tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very yummy and easy, flavorful but not too sweet. I cut the butter down to about 1/3 cup, and it was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These were very tasty. My youngest son LOVED them. I love the flavor the honey gives it. A few changes I made: I add a little bit of orange juice to my boiling water to give the carrots a little more zing. I also agree that 1/2 cup butter is way too much! There was a lot of left over glaze. But all-in-all a great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath
Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These came out AMAZING. So delicious I couldn't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by B.Dimond
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good. I agree with the other reviewers that the sauce could be halved and still be sufficient for a pound of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were sooooooooooo good!!! This recipe is perfect as is. I don't even like carrots, but gobbled these up!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States