Sweet Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is the second time I've made this recipe. DELISH! I rarely have fresh carrots on hand, but canned works well. I drain the carrots and "steam dry" them in the pan as suggested with fresh cooked carrots. The given amounts DO make a ton of sauce, but as the author said, it's best to sop it up with bread or double the amount of carrots (or halve the amount of sauce, of course). Regardless of how you do it, these carrots are a TREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleeaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this for my parents and it was so good I asked them to pick up more carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizz Renee Okumura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this last night. It was tasty but way to much sauce for us as well. EVEN WITH BISCUITS. and a little too sweet. I would cut the entire sauce in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe, just what I was hoping it would be. I used 1/4 cup of butter, 3 T brown sugar and 1 T honey, per the suggestion of others, and there was more than enough sauce. I cooked the carrots until they were still slightly firm, drained, and immediately cooled them with cold water because I didn't want them to be too soft. After melting the sauce ingredients back in, I tossed the carrots in the sauce and heated them through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
What a decadent side dish! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Simple and delicious even though I cut down on the good parts to help keep calories in check. Even my vegetable-resistant boyfriend said these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is a big hit with my family and friends, even my son-n-law that does not like carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I boiled the carrots for about 25 minutes (because I like mine more tender), but other than that, the recipe is perfect. Even though the liquid is a little thin, it doesn't matter. The carrots taste amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I used very little butter and thought they came out great! Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy fix for those that don't care much for carrots/ salads. The kids really enjoyed every bite. The carrots were sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States