Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage, Endive, & Blueberry Salad with Toasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this. I was a little worried about the dressing since there wasn't much too it. All of the flavors went together nicely. A very bright and flavorful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I tried the vinaigrette that's suggested and the honey just didn't work for me. I swapped it out and used Lyle's golden syrup instead - I also used glazed walnuts - amazing gourmet salad! Also feel free to use the breakfast version of the Apple maple sausage (it's the same thing but the sausages are smaller - and a plus they're cheaper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Perfect!! So very refreshing. Slightly sweet. A great change of pace from the same old boring salad. We absolutely loved it and it looks so good on the plate that I wouldn't hesitate serving it to company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
wow! Great. I think I will save the dressing for other salads... no oil wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
We thought that the al fresco sausage is very fresh and tasty but that it could be cut in thinner pieces. The dressing was very good and surprising because of the fact that it didn't have any oil in it. I had so many types of cheese that I didn't want to purchase yet another kind, so I opted for yogurt cheese which was well-suited for this recipe. We would enjoy eating this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious salad! I loved the flavors of the warm meat with the blueberries and goat cheese. I was surprised how much I liked the dressing since honey is not one of my favorite foods, but it really is a great dressing for this particular salad. I will definitely make this salad again...even for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent, tasty, light and different! This recipe is very forgiving and easily adjusted to personal tastes. If you like blueberries, add more! If you like walnuts, use them instead of pecans. I used Romaine hearts instead of the endive, because that is what I had. Not using oil in the dressing is a plus, for us. I have to say, I liked it best when I had a bite that combined all the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wow! This salad is amazing! I will be making this often. I doubled the dressing so we can add to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My husband, who is usually not a foodie, commented that this was the best combination of flavors and textures and he did not mind at all having a salad for dinner tonight. He did not miss the usual meat-and-potatoes Saturday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy_tx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
YUM YUM YUM.... Added dried cranberries too. Used high quality balsamic vinegar and it was delish!! Daughters already asking when will we have it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States