Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage, Endive, & Blueberry Salad with Toasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Yum. I don't know what else to say! The combination of the sweet apple sausage, the tangy goat cheeese, the tangy yet sweet blueberries, and the dressing, with the added crunch of the pecans was just spectacular. I could see this working with strawberries, almonds, the al fresco blueberry sausage...so many possibilities! This was quick and easy to prepare and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
wow! Great. I think I will save the dressing for other salads... no oil wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I tried the vinaigrette that's suggested and the honey just didn't work for me. I swapped it out and used Lyle's golden syrup instead - I also used glazed walnuts - amazing gourmet salad! Also feel free to use the breakfast version of the Apple maple sausage (it's the same thing but the sausages are smaller - and a plus they're cheaper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
YUM YUM YUM.... Added dried cranberries too. Used high quality balsamic vinegar and it was delish!! Daughters already asking when will we have it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this. I was a little worried about the dressing since there wasn't much too it. All of the flavors went together nicely. A very bright and flavorful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Awesome! Couldn't find the endive,used some romaine w/50/50 spring mix.....My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My husband, who is usually not a foodie, commented that this was the best combination of flavors and textures and he did not mind at all having a salad for dinner tonight. He did not miss the usual meat-and-potatoes Saturday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy_tx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wow! This salad is amazing! I will be making this often. I doubled the dressing so we can add to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Perfect!! So very refreshing. Slightly sweet. A great change of pace from the same old boring salad. We absolutely loved it and it looks so good on the plate that I wouldn't hesitate serving it to company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent, tasty, light and different! This recipe is very forgiving and easily adjusted to personal tastes. If you like blueberries, add more! If you like walnuts, use them instead of pecans. I used Romaine hearts instead of the endive, because that is what I had. Not using oil in the dressing is a plus, for us. I have to say, I liked it best when I had a bite that combined all the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States