Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage, Endive, & Blueberry Salad with Toasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Yum. I don't know what else to say! The combination of the sweet apple sausage, the tangy goat cheeese, the tangy yet sweet blueberries, and the dressing, with the added crunch of the pecans was just spectacular. I could see this working with strawberries, almonds, the al fresco blueberry sausage...so many possibilities! This was quick and easy to prepare and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
wow! Great. I think I will save the dressing for other salads... no oil wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I tried the vinaigrette that's suggested and the honey just didn't work for me. I swapped it out and used Lyle's golden syrup instead - I also used glazed walnuts - amazing gourmet salad! Also feel free to use the breakfast version of the Apple maple sausage (it's the same thing but the sausages are smaller - and a plus they're cheaper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
YUM YUM YUM.... Added dried cranberries too. Used high quality balsamic vinegar and it was delish!! Daughters already asking when will we have it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this. I was a little worried about the dressing since there wasn't much too it. All of the flavors went together nicely. A very bright and flavorful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was ok, but we really didn't care for warm sausages on a cold salad. It would be better if you brought your greens and blueberries to room temp first. I felt it also could've used more pecans and greens compared to the amount of sausage. Had to skip the cheese (no goat cheese during pregnancy). Not sure I'd make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad! My grocery was out of fresh endive, so I selected a mix with endive included. Also the al fresco (R) brand is not available in my area, so I opted for an alternate brand of fully-cooked apple-chicken sausage. I toasted walnuts to replace the pecans and feta for the goat cheese, because they're what I had on hand. The dressing is delicious even without oil! You could change this up so easily with various fruits/nuts/cheeses, even other meats - makes for a great lunch with a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very nice and easy salad entree, definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Awesome! Couldn't find the endive,used some romaine w/50/50 spring mix.....My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States