Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage, Endive, & Blueberry Salad with Toasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Hubs liked it more than I did. The package of sausage gave the option of microwaving so I opted for that due to a time constraint. The kids wouldn't touch the sausage and I didn't love it although it was better in the salad. Next time I will def grill or brown it on the stove. The dressing was ok....seemed to be missing something....? I like the mix of ingredients and will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very nice and easy salad entree, definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The al fresco Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage in this salad is wonderful. I don’t care for goat cheese so I substituted fresh mozzarella, and added a roughly chopped gala apple. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
VERY GOOD! All of the flavors complimented each other nicely, and the dressing, was just the finishing touch. I just used romaine lettuce b/c that's what I had on hand. The flavor of the sausage was great (my little guy LOVED the sausage)! This is something that I would absolutely make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad. The dressing was perfect and no oil in it was an added bonus. We had never strayed from using the Al Fresco Apple Chicken Sausage as just a sausage sandwich, but it was great in this salad. This is a definite quick fix dinner keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Awesome! Couldn't find the endive,used some romaine w/50/50 spring mix.....My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Yum. I don't know what else to say! The combination of the sweet apple sausage, the tangy goat cheeese, the tangy yet sweet blueberries, and the dressing, with the added crunch of the pecans was just spectacular. I could see this working with strawberries, almonds, the al fresco blueberry sausage...so many possibilities! This was quick and easy to prepare and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
wow! Great. I think I will save the dressing for other salads... no oil wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
YUM YUM YUM.... Added dried cranberries too. Used high quality balsamic vinegar and it was delish!! Daughters already asking when will we have it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My husband, who is usually not a foodie, commented that this was the best combination of flavors and textures and he did not mind at all having a salad for dinner tonight. He did not miss the usual meat-and-potatoes Saturday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy_tx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States