Sweet and Tart Vegan Granola Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious. Honey was substituted for agave and cranberries for cherries because those were on hand. Thanks Ali
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I inadvertently left out brown sugar and the bars were very good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this granola for my grand daughter who has dairy and egg allergies, she sent me a note with 5thums up. I liked it a lot, but better yet she liked it ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Love this granola recipe that does not need dairy or oil! I made it for my daughters first swim meet and shared with friends to rave reviews. I did not have the correct pan size, but it was solid enough to shape into the perfect sized rectangle in a larger pan. The mix looked dry, but it baked up perfect with enough moisture while still holding its shape. Making right now for a weeks worth of quick snack on the way to swim practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made these gluten-free with coconut flour instead of all-purpose, and messed up the recipe halfway through, and they STILL turned out delicious. I substituted dried blueberries for the cherries, and left out the shredded coconut, since these were for a work function and I know a lot of people don't like the texture. I got a huge number of compliments from a lot of coworkers, even ones who AREN'T vegan or gluten-intolerant. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joderita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These turned out delicious! I also substituted cranberries for the cherries since I bought them in bulk and they were cheaper. I used honey because I want to go vegan but wanted to use up the honey that I had left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Super easy to make and really delicious! I substituted cranberries for the cherries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States