Sweet and Tart Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Wow! I served this at a party on a bed of spring greens and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This recipe was great! I served it for Easter dinner along with 6 other dishes and lots of people said it was one of the best. Don't let other reviews scare you off from this awesome fruit dish. I thought it was great. The pepper and vinegar added a perfect touch to a sugary strawberry salad. I wasn't sure about how it would turn out when I looked at the recipe. But, I tried it and I'm glad I did. No wonder they put this recipe in the cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I liked this, mostly because it was so unusual. But I'm not sure it was any better than strawberries simply sprinkled with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALIERRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This wasn't my favorite dish ever, but it was tasty. I wasn't sure how I'd like the vinegar and pepper on my strawberries, but I actually ended up enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Tastes only slightly different from plain strawberries with sugar. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't totally different from my other strawberry experiences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I was expecting something special. The flavor of the balsamic vinegar was lost in the sugared strawberries. I won't be wasting good strawberries on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This salad was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This was so yummy! I left out the pepper, but it was still very good. I never thought that vinegar on strawberries would taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I made this salad for easter dinner, as we had a bunch of strawberries and didn't want them to go to waste - it was quite good. I must say, if you do make it, don't make it ahead of time and let it sit before you serve it, otherwise you lose the flavour of the balsamic vinegar. I noticed when I made it you could taste it, and it was a nice combination, but by the time we actually served dinner (an hour later), it just tasted like sweet strawberries. Give it a go, just serve it right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Can I give this more than five stars?????? Excellent. I can't believe how good this was. My kids (13 and 5) ate every bit of this and the 13-year-old took some in her lunch box today. So quick and easy. Probably will never make strawberries any other way again. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States