Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
lord have mercy. Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, New York, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I too noticed that this produced a lot of fat... It's pork afterall. After 8 hours, I took out the meat and shredded it. Removed the sauce and separated the fat. I threw all but the fat back in the cooker and let it marinate for 30 more minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
After reading the other reviews, I added a simple first step ... I boiled the ribs for 30 minutes ... that fat made its way to the top of the water and not into my slow cooker ... lots of ingredients here, but absolutely great flavor ... too easy not to do again ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Cooked this on Sunday and loved it. Lots of ingredients, but very easy to throw together and the flavor and tenderness of the meat was well worth it. I didn't have red bell pepper unfortunately, but used one red onion and one sweet onion (I doubled the recipe) and it was plenty good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
These ribs are the best I have every tride in a slow cooker. There were NO leftovers and that sause is excellent on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
There is nothing I'd change about this recipe. Even the picky guys at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is a great recipe as written - we definitely enjoyed and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This sauce is unbelievably good. I did as another reviewer suggested and preboiled the ribs to cut down on the fat. Now I want to try this using pork chops. Thanks for posting a terrific recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
The sauce is soo delicious! Too easy not to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I've made this a couple of times and it's really tasty and easy. (I add a little cornstarch near the end to help thicken the sauce.) I leave out the bell pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States