Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Yummy! I went a little light on the spicy stuff, and skipped the red pepper. I also added a bit more water, because it was going to be in the pot for a little more than 8 hours; this turned out to be unecessary, as the sauce was a little thin. Excellent flavor though, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I was looking for a good bar-b-q sauce. And this was it. We are not pork eaters, so instead of the ribs, I used a 2 lb london broil roast. After 10 hours in the crock pot, I shredded the beef and put it back in the pot with the sauce for another half hour. This was delicious as pulled beef. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was amazing! I used red, orange, and yellow peppers, increased the chili powder by half, and omitted the chili sauce because I didn't have any. What a great meal to come home to! Served with Crock Pot garlic mashed potatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Awesome! I used a pork roast and made some minimal changes (omitted the red pepper- just didn't have one on hand- subbed maple syrup for the sugar, used regular white vinegar, and used fresh crushed garlic rather than dried). It was awesome. We had boiled red potatoes with butter as a side dish. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Bodacious! Used regular vinegar, mustard, & green pepper. Cooked sauce separately. Increased chili sauce to 1/2 c. & brown sugar to 1/4 c. Dash hot sauce. Did I say I followed a recipe? Best sauce ever. Great on pork, chicken, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Delicious! Added a little bit of liquid smoke, and cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce. Served over brown rice. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
My family loved this recipe. When I made this I didn't make it with ribs, I took a 4lb pork loin and doubled the recipe for the sauce, but followed it exactly otherwise. Just before serving, I took out the loin (it was falling apart but not too bad to remove anyway) and then strained the sauce into a saucepan, added a little extra hot sauce, brown sugar and cornstarch to thicken the sauce up. I shredded the pork and then served the thickened sauce on the side. Super easy, very yummy and much better than any bottle sauce we've used to make crock pot pulled pork. Served the pulled pork on buns with a side dish and it was great! We have enough to feed our family of 6 for two meals and will be making this probably at least a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
My picky kids, 5 and 7, loved this recipe. I will definitely make it again. I parboiled the ribs for 15 min beforehand to remove some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rixeyville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SandysDaddy
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I made this dish last week and it was wonderful! The flavors and sauce was outstanding! I give this recipe 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
The taste was great but it was too saucy. It was more like a stew. I would definitely use the sauce again, just not in this way. Or maybe cut the sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States