Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was super simple and delicious. One kid always has to be difficult, but he ate it and the rest of us LOVED it. I made it per the directions except that I used a Splenda blend of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I am quite happy with the outcome of the bbq sauce. I will save this and use it on othe recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
i used bbq instead of ketchup because i can not even stand the smell of ketchup. this was very good! did not have to cook 8 hours tho, i only cooked 6 and it was perfect! (i did brown them on each side for 10 mins in the oven on 400 first, like an other reviewer recommended, and cut back on water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RandySweet
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
There aren't enough nice things to say about this recipe. The sauce on this is better than ANY barbecue sauce. I need a bigger slow cooker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
WOW!!! These were fantastic! We were working cattle and I needed something that I could throw in the crockpot and have ready when we were done. I made enough for all the workers which was about 20 and boy did I get rae reviews. This recipe is definately a keeper!! I was worried when I started making them that they were going to be spicy but I was presently surprised. They were great! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. The meat was so tender it melted in your mouth. My husband and I really liked the sweet & tangy flavor. It was a nice change from the traditional barbecue sauce. This recipe is defintely a keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Didn't change a thing it was perfect as is. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was excellent, I left the water out, and I added some tomato sauce instead the sauce was a very runny, but that's the way all crockpot stuff comes out for me so it's likely not the recipe's fault I served this with corn on the cob, my kids and husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My goodness ths was good-- I'll be adding i to my favs folder-- i used a pork tenderoin instead of ribs and added 1 teaspoon chipoltle seasoning and that was the only changes i made, little sweet -- little spice at the end-- i loved the gravy this made over rice-- YUM_YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I hate to be the one giving a bad review here, but.... I didn't care for this at all. My fiance ate what was on his plate, but I think he did so because he didn't care for any of the sides I served with with dinner (it was BBQ night at our house - BBQ pork, Spicy Southwestern Slaw, Mom's Mustard Potato Salad & garlic bread). :( It was the sauce that snubbed me. It wasn't bad, but I've had better (sorry!). For one, I found it to be way too sweet. Since Western-style ribs were on sale this week ($.99 lb.), I chose to use them instead of boneless country ribs (but mine were bonless also...). I cut each rib in half and then boiled for 20-30 minutes as others suggested. My sauce was not greasy at all (a plus), and actually thickened somewhat! My only other change was omitting the red pepper (I didn't have one, it seemed out of place and I don't like the taste/texture of cooked peppers anyways). All in all, this was OK, but nothing to write home about. When I want ribs, I'll just grill 'em. Thanks for sharing anyways, What a Dish! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
great recipe! i baked the ribs for 45 mintues still a little fat. this time i will boil for 30 minutes as other reviews did.note 2nd time making this in a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States