Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wow, what can I say but this is amazing. I used an Asian chili garlic sauce but left out the 1/4 tsp of hot sauce and it was delicious. I also steamed the ribs in the oven for about 45 minutes to help reduce the amount of fat and it worked great! The steaming also helped reduce the slow cooker time about 5 hours. This is definitely a keeper!!! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Soooo tasty!! My husband and I just loved this recipe and will be put in our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a wonderful, flavorful recipe ! I made it first with the country style ribs and it was so good I decided to try chicken. WOW ! It was awesome with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I left out the water and was glad I did. The pork had just enough fat that if I would have added the water the sauce would been too thin. I made up the sauce the night before added my meat, sliced a vidalia onion and red pepper into rings and put on top. Marinated it over night in a sealed tupperware bowl. In the morning put it in the crock pot so the peppers and onions were on the bottom and put it on low. When we got home from work 10 hours later the house smelled so good ! You can adjust the seasonings to make it more or less spicy which is great because we love spice so I upped the tabasco and garlic powder. This would also be great for grilled chicken on the grill. I am going to try beef roast next for bar b que beef sandwiches !! Thanks so much for this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Both sweet and tangy as promised. This is really good. I thought some of the pieces of meat could have been cooked for longer as it was still a little tough, and we were sorry to not have trimmed the fat off the meat before it went in the cooker, but the tender pieces were sooooo good. Loved it served on white rice as the sauce heats up watery and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is amazing! What is so amazing about it is...i hate bbq sauces and i dont care for Pork. And this recipe made me a fan! Thanks for sharing...Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
good stuff! other reviews were very helpful w/tips. i boiled meat ahead and cut down on water. used bbq instead of ketchup. no celery seed, less brown sugar, and no peppers. first time i made it and everyone loved it and raved! thanks for all the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
made it aND LOVE IT THE LIFT OVER PORK WE HAD THE NEXT DAY AS SANDWITCHS AND IT WAS VERY GOOD FROM PUPPYLOVE1533
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylove52

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
After reading other reviews I reduced the amount of sauce by 1/3 and boiled the pork for 30 min to reduce the fat content. I didn't have the celery seed, or the green peppers (I substituted green pepper sauce). It turned out great-everybody raving about my first attempt at bar-b-q. Thanks for a winning recipe-I'll be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was super simple and delicious. One kid always has to be difficult, but he ate it and the rest of us LOVED it. I made it per the directions except that I used a Splenda blend of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I am quite happy with the outcome of the bbq sauce. I will save this and use it on othe recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jemila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States