Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
The guys kept giving me thumbs up throughout the meal because they were so busy chowing down, they couldn't speak. This is our new favorite slow cooked pork recipe. (Thanks for the tips about rendering the fat by parboiling for 30-min. Worked a charm.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
my husband loved these, I did not. He said 5 stars, I said 1, that's why I rated them 3 stars. He says he would order them in a restaurant, I said if I got them I'd send my meal back :-) I cut off all the fat and parboiled them 20 minutes so they weren't greasy but they were still just plain weird. I used 3/4 c. BBQ sauce and 1/4 c ketchup to cut down on the ketchup flavor and they were still very tomato'y and oddly spicy. My opinion - you'll either love 'em or hate 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
ok but dont use short ribs, bones are too small and hard to get out when shredding meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I boiled the pork for 30 minutes, scraped off the fat, and saved the water I boiled it in as broth for future soups/recipes. Also, I used half ketchup, half BBQ sauce and substituted half of the chili sauce with fresh jalopeno. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was a great recipe and I did boil my ribs first for about 20 minutes. It definitely helped with the fat. However I had cooked them for 8 hours and they turned out a bit dry. I think next time i will bring it down to 6 or 61/2 hours. Overall my 6 year old ate up her plate and asked for seconds! So in my book still a winner . Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is good, but it is NOT a sticky finger bbq recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
It fell off the bone but that wasn't a good thing. I used county style ribs and I washed the meat before cooking but as we ate we had small pieces of bone in the meat. It was as bad as eating fish having to pick bones out of my mouth. Not sure if it was due to the cooking so long or what. I wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made per the recipe except I omitted the bell pepper and I browned the ribs for 10 minutes per side at 400. I used a vidalia sweet onion. The sauce was really tasty, but the ribs were pretty dry. I guess my ribs were leaner than most or I browned them too long. Next time I will reduce the browning time. Served with baked potato and green beans. I will definetly try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was amazing!!! I used 1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar instead of water, used Sriracha chili sauce and more hot sauce and it was sooo good!! My whole family loved it! The pork was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States