Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This sauce is unbelievably good. I did as another reviewer suggested and preboiled the ribs to cut down on the fat. Now I want to try this using pork chops. Thanks for posting a terrific recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
So sorry, but we didn't much care for this recipe. The taste of the sauce wasn't bad, but the onions and peppers were just too intense and not very appealing once it was served. I think the sauce would have tasted better had it not been overpowered by the peppers. I will not make this again. Sorry 'bout that! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Great recipe. Everyone enjoyed. I added a bit more hot sauce as we like things spicy. The sauce was runny as stated in prev. reviews. Just took some sauce out of the crock, mixed it with the chili sauce I had, added brown sugar and hot sauce. Made a great side sauce. My family insisted I make more for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Good flavor-tender ribs. After the 8 hours the sauce was watery ( I think I should have trimed more fat from the ribs)so I removed the ribs from the crockpot and cooked the sauce down to half in a saucepan on the stove and put all back in crockpot. Family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was very good, I enjoyed it immensely very very good barbeque. I did based on others comments trim a bit of the fat off the ribs to cut down on extra fat in the sauce. Turned out great with that as my only added step. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Kliebor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
After reading the other reviews, I added a simple first step ... I boiled the ribs for 30 minutes ... that fat made its way to the top of the water and not into my slow cooker ... lots of ingredients here, but absolutely great flavor ... too easy not to do again ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
One of the best bbq sauce recipes I've tasted. Used it to bake some pork loin chops in the oven. They were delicious. Helen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
8hrs on low , dried out not 2lbs but a whole 4 lbs. Could have been good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
this recipe is excellent, my family loved it. I would add more onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is a great recipe as written - we definitely enjoyed and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States