Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Not quite barbecue, not quite swiss steak style meat either. This turned out tasty though and we would eat this again. I used beef country style boneless ribs. This was so simple to fix and then just let the slow cooker do all the work without heating up the kitchen. Thanks for a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but the ribs were very dry! The saving grace was the sauce which was flavorful. I forked the meat like pulled pork and threw it back in the sauce to absorb more moisture. Then, I poured it over rice and it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
The only thing I changed was that I used ground red chile paste instead of chili sauce because that's what I had. It gave it a nice, spicy heat. These were done in 7 hours. Delish! Definitely adding this recipe to my keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My hubby loved it, I however found the pork way to dry. I used boneless country ribs, cooked it as described in my crock pot for the designated hours and it was very soupy from the veggies so I took it out of the crock pot for the last hour to cook off some of the liquid and to caramelize the onions and peppers the sauce was amazing but the meat was very dry. Would have worked better with a fatter cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Only thing I changed was to add some liquid smoke. Delicious recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! Will definitely be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Sooo good! I omitted the hot sauce, used celery salt instead of seed, used 3 1/2 pounds of boneless country style ribs and used a green pepper instead of red. I cooked on low for four hours, then turned the ribs to make sure all were coated. At that point I added the onion and green pepper. Then I cooked on low for another two hours. Perfect, fall apart, flavorful ribs! Next time I will boil the fat off as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Easy and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Good but better recipes out there. Needs smoky flavor and needs to be thicker. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My husband raved about these ribs and what I good cook I was (thanks to this recipe). I followed the recipe except I only had about a half coup of ketchups left so I used spaghetti sauce for the other 1/2 cup. Followed the recipe as written otherwise. Thanks for sharing this recipe. We will be making it again. UPDATE: After pulling leftovers out of the freezer and reheating, they still taste great. The sauce is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States