Sweet and Tangy Sauteed Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
this was so good!! first time ever having collard greens, and i am glad this was how i chose to try them. i decided to make a 2 serving batch for my meal, having it like a hot salad with some salmon on top. because it was my meal, i added some shredded carrots half way through the cooking. unfortunetly i didn't have balsamic vinegar, so i used apple cider. it was so tasty. and so fast. highly recommend this recipe for those new to collard greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallejaFairey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
delicious and fresh tasting - i only used one tablespoon of butter in the dressing and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The best greens recipe ever. A great way to add flavor, but keep the salt low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosenhayn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was so good! I am definitely going to have to make the balsamic honey dressing again for other foods. Great combination of flavors. Also - next time I think I will chop the onion - the sliced onions had an unappealing appearance - almost earthworm-like once the sauce was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This came out quite bitter. The balsamic vinegar seemed to overwhelm the flavour. My family would not eat it. Maybe it was the greens I had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I had extra collards I needed to use & thought this recipe sounded interesting. The dressing is superb, though as other reviewers suggested--I think you could omit the butter. This was a simple, very attractive & delicious recipe--thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this tonight & it turned out fabulous. I did not use honey, used coconut oil instead of olive oil & added bok choy, as well. Super easy, super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
With the fact that we were used to have collard greens ALL the time in the southern style (smocked hocks or smocked turkey, etc.), I decided to give a try to this recipe. I read all the reviews and the sugested improvements... so I did my own. I did add garlic (3 cloves chopped) to the onions. I cooked the greens for 12 min instead and season them at that time. I change the butter for 1 1/2 tbs dark sesame oil and 1 1/2 tbs spicy HOT sesame oil. The result was a FANTASTIC side dish for my pan seared Tuna, and jasmin rice with dry shiitake mooshrooms. Rodrigouno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodrigouno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Deeeelicious! I also added canneloni beans for a little variety. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
So far, this is my favorite collard greens recipe. I did not use butter but substituted 2T olive oil. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States