Sweet and Tangy Sauteed Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
delicious and fresh tasting - i only used one tablespoon of butter in the dressing and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The best greens recipe ever. A great way to add flavor, but keep the salt low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosenhayn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was so good! I am definitely going to have to make the balsamic honey dressing again for other foods. Great combination of flavors. Also - next time I think I will chop the onion - the sliced onions had an unappealing appearance - almost earthworm-like once the sauce was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This came out quite bitter. The balsamic vinegar seemed to overwhelm the flavour. My family would not eat it. Maybe it was the greens I had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I had extra collards I needed to use & thought this recipe sounded interesting. The dressing is superb, though as other reviewers suggested--I think you could omit the butter. This was a simple, very attractive & delicious recipe--thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this tonight & it turned out fabulous. I did not use honey, used coconut oil instead of olive oil & added bok choy, as well. Super easy, super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
With the fact that we were used to have collard greens ALL the time in the southern style (smocked hocks or smocked turkey, etc.), I decided to give a try to this recipe. I read all the reviews and the sugested improvements... so I did my own. I did add garlic (3 cloves chopped) to the onions. I cooked the greens for 12 min instead and season them at that time. I change the butter for 1 1/2 tbs dark sesame oil and 1 1/2 tbs spicy HOT sesame oil. The result was a FANTASTIC side dish for my pan seared Tuna, and jasmin rice with dry shiitake mooshrooms. Rodrigouno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodrigouno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Deeeelicious! I also added canneloni beans for a little variety. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
So far, this is my favorite collard greens recipe. I did not use butter but substituted 2T olive oil. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by salsgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I am not a fan of collard greens but I received them in my co-op share, so had to find a way to make them edible. I must say, this is a delicious recipe. I omitted the butter. The dressing is delicious. I will try this next time with a less bitter green, like Swiss Chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States