Sweet and Tangy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
It was wonderful. The glaze tasted like a mexican candy. but it was almost too sweet to be a main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This was good but not fabulous. It also seriously crisped up on the gas grill set on high so I kept turning the heat down then up then down again (I wasn't sure how long it would take to cook if I didn't keep it somewhat high). The skin kind of charred as did the edges as soon as the flames met the sweet glaze although that made it pretty easy to remove the skin as we ate it. My husband really liked it. I might make it again, but I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
My kids loved this recipe and my husband couldn't get enough. Sweet with a little zip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Husband did not like this because he thought the dill was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I use this recipe all the time when I cook salmon. I got it out of my Quick Cooking Magazine from Taste of Home. The trick is to use less Dill Weed and less Brown Sugar. I add approx. 1 tsp.dill, and 1 cup brown sugar. Then adjust to taste. I cook mine in the oven, and baste with sauce. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I didn't care very much for this recipe. Brown sugar and dill sounded like a weird combination, and it tasted like a weird combination! Even though I modified the amount of sugar and dill as other raters did, it still didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Too sweet for us... If I were to make this again, I would cut way back on the sugar, and add some red pepper flakes or ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This recipe was perfect. I even had some left over and spread it on skewered shrimp, for a wonderful addition to the meal. I’ve been looking for this collection of flavors for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Fantastic Salmon glaze! I left out the dill and added 1 tsp ground ginger. I only used half the cayenne pepper, and it was perfect. My 5 year old had 3 helpings. It looked elegant. I'll serve this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDAWW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Really quite good. I used 3/4 of a cup sugar, and 1 tsp of dill. I also baked in the oven at 375º for 10 minutes per side and it turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States