Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Used this as my "bottled suace" for "Grant's midnight grill sauce". Didn't add sugars... Saute'd onion in canola spray, rather than butter... Amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
REALLY GOOD SAUCE! I did use cider instead of juice because it's all I had!I didn't change anything else and this sauce was great, everyone wanted the "secret" recipe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very good sauce. Sweet when you first taste it and then it kicks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Great to keep in the fridge for summer grilling. This is especially good on ribs that are wrapped in foil and baked slowly with chili pepper(2-2 1/2 hrs at 300).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is definitely the best Allrecipes BBQ sauce I've tried - and there are some excellent ones on this site! As a previous reviewer suggested, I double the apple juice and omit the water. I also use fresh garlic. Pour this sauce over chicken legs and cook on "low" in the slow cooker for 8 hours for the best BBQ chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I used it on pork, turkey,chicken and it was great! My wife did not like the tang so I made a batch and left out the pepper. Tastes better than any jar bbq sauce I have purchased. I enter bbq contests and this will definately be the sauce I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! This reminds me so much of home! It has become one of my staples and I love to use it on pulled chicken :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
We will have this sauce with our christmas roast tomorrow on x-mas eve. I prepared the sauce today and used 4 garlic gloves instead of the garlic powder. We all had a spoonful - just to make sure it is good and we won't be disappointed tomorrow night -, but it the sauce is really great, absolutely deliciious and on its'way to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make! This will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This sauce was delis. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States