Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
We recently celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary with a BBQ dinner and this is the sauce we used for our pork ribs. It was delicious!!!..We like spice so it was just right, though my husband wanted more spice to it. I dont think I will buy bottled sauce ever again this was too easy. Tip: Sauce is better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made this recipe today, but I did modify it just a tad. It was very good, but it tasted more like Sloppy Joe sauce than BBQ. Hubby and I still loved it on shredded chicken breasts, though. I'll make it again when I'm in the mood for Sloppy Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this recipe for my wings on Super Bowl Sunday. I doubled the recipe, added less pepper in the second batch to "calm" it down a bit, but yet still left it with some kick. I left it sit in the fridge overnight to really absorb all the seasonings and put it over wings in the crock pot the next day. They came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
AMAZING sauce....it starts off sweet and finishes spicy...the only thing i did different was add a teaspoon of hickory liquid smoke turned out great...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Very good, only changes I made was:I used 1/2 c apple juice and instead of garlic powder I used 1 clove of garlic minced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
We will have this sauce with our christmas roast tomorrow on x-mas eve. I prepared the sauce today and used 4 garlic gloves instead of the garlic powder. We all had a spoonful - just to make sure it is good and we won't be disappointed tomorrow night -, but it the sauce is really great, absolutely deliciious and on its'way to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! This reminds me so much of home! It has become one of my staples and I love to use it on pulled chicken :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I used it on pork, turkey,chicken and it was great! My wife did not like the tang so I made a batch and left out the pepper. Tastes better than any jar bbq sauce I have purchased. I enter bbq contests and this will definately be the sauce I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is definitely the best Allrecipes BBQ sauce I've tried - and there are some excellent ones on this site! As a previous reviewer suggested, I double the apple juice and omit the water. I also use fresh garlic. Pour this sauce over chicken legs and cook on "low" in the slow cooker for 8 hours for the best BBQ chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This recipe is very good, but with BBQ sauce there is always room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Nyquist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Fessenden, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States