Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Excellent, tasty and thick. It was the perfect amount to fill 1 large mason jar so I went ahead and canned it. I used it to mop on baby back ribs that I had also used CCRyder's dry rub found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is an awesome BBQ sauce. Instead of 2 cups of ketchup, I used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup of homemade chili sauce. I had no apple juice so substituted orange juice in it's place. After it was finished I used the immersion blender to get it all smooth and it was a great hit at our chicken barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This sauce is SO good! A keeper for sure! I did add a bit more cayenne, I like things spicy. Would highly suggest this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
We loved it! This is my new go-to BBQ sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I needed a quick BBQ sauce (out of ingredients to make my normal) and found this. I only had one problem. I halved the recipe from its original 24 to 12, and added ketchup and seasonings accordingly but goofed and left my liquid amounts as the original stated! No matter, still came out great. I was also out of a few things and had to sub onion powder for the onion, left out the butter naturally, and used about 1/8 a cup of steak sauce in place of the Worcestershire sauce. Excellent stuff and I can't wait to try it as written. The only thing I might add next time is a bit of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This sauce was delis. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make! This will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I only gave this four stars because it is the first BBQ sauce I made. I can't say it's "the best" without a basis for comparison. However, I really, really liked it and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
We recently celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary with a BBQ dinner and this is the sauce we used for our pork ribs. It was delicious!!!..We like spice so it was just right, though my husband wanted more spice to it. I dont think I will buy bottled sauce ever again this was too easy. Tip: Sauce is better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made this recipe today, but I did modify it just a tad. It was very good, but it tasted more like Sloppy Joe sauce than BBQ. Hubby and I still loved it on shredded chicken breasts, though. I'll make it again when I'm in the mood for Sloppy Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States