Sweet and Spicy Venison Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My husband hunts and I was looking for a way to prepare all the meat since I don't like venison AT ALL. I made this and it was gone in ten minutes! All my husband buddies from the hunt camp now give me their lean venison so I can make this jerky! You won't even know its venison! I added 1 tsp cayenne and it's perfect! I've also used moose and bison with this recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a huge hit when I made this for my hubby and his brother. It has just the right blend of sweet and heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosewayRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
the best hands down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this Jerky today. Took it to a Football party. They couldn't get enough of them. Asked me to make more. They are Awesome! Debbie (Sarnia, Ontario)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
SO yummy! I marinated it for two days and then hung it in the oven to dry out. I used sriracha hot sauce and they were a tiny bit too spicy and I'm a huge fan of spice so that's saying something. Already planning on making another batch this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswingle102081

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is just as the Title says, Sweet And Spicy. My first batch was too dry, being lazy and not getting out the Dehydrator & used the oven. This batch I used the Dehydrator and it is 100% better. A very good mix of Marinade that should carry a title Tangy Sweet & Spicy! Very Very Good! Two Thumbs Up for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matteson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Morocco, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I loved it ! tho I did not put the hot pepper sauce it was still very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was one of the best jerky I have ever tasted. Hubby thought it was a little too sweet for him. He doesn't really care for sweet jerky much but I thought it was just amazing. I did use the same marinade which I put in the fridge a second time the following day to make more deer jerky and hubby really liked it. He said the flavors weren't as "intense". Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
this was very good, I used it for goose jerky. I left out the liquid smoke, and used the smoker. Racks were full 4 hrs at 160 degrees. I can't wait to try it on deer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was very good - I have to admit though, that I'm always looking to find ways to use less salt so I used granulated garlic and Bragg Soy substitute. I also used more hot pepper sauce (tabasco) as we like it spicy. It's also much easier to slice the roast if it's partially frozen making the slices more even. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States