Sweet and Spicy Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
never would've thought to add jam. Makes it quite the delicacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I really enjoyed the combination of flavors. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I thought this was fantastic, and my husband did too. We both thought it sounded a bit weird, but once we tried it, we were both hooked. It's a really interesting taste but it goes together fantastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great sandwich that's a savory combination of sweet and spicy! I would have never thought to pair turkey, pepperjack cheese, and strawberry preserves but this defintiely works and is a nice departure from your "run of the mill" turkey sandwich. I used light pepperjack cheese and low sugar Smucker's strawberry spreserves. I'll definitely have to remember this one for leftover Thanksgiving turkey! Thanks Snowspiral!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I love having this sandwich for lunch. As suggested by another, I spread the jam on the inside of one piece of the bread. I usually don't have pepperjack cheese, so I use reduced fat swiss, sprinkle some crushed red peppers on the jam, and then put it in my George Foreman grill. No butter needed. It's delicious - thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Sweet + Heat = Yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Delicious sandwich. I strongly recommend leaving the preserves as a dip on the side rather than spreading it on the bread; I made that mistake the first time I tried this and it was still good, but it's MUCH better as a dip. I don't bother with the butter, though. Quick and easy lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
So easy to make and absolutely delicious. My boyfriend loved it and just kept wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Wow! These flavors go so well together! Next time I might just spread the preserves on the inside. Super yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States