Sweet and Spicy Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
this is awesome!!!!!! i made it last night for my lunch so it had plenty of time to get spicy and sweet! i cant wait for my lunch so i can eat this! ( i just snuck a bite on my break!! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Yes, yes, yes! Finally a tuna salad that is simple, but complex and worth a second try for sure. Heres the thing the author says: "you can adjust ingredient amounts for a personalized taste." I did just that. Knowing that 1/2 C of relish would be way to much and 1/8t of Sriracha would be way to little. I went with 1 tablespoon of both. Sweet and savory and surprising good! Thanks for sharing I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used a tsp of sriracha and stuffed this into zucchini boats and baked it. We're not big tuna fans, but I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
DEE-licious! Of course, I tweaked it a bit: used bread & butter pickles I chopped (no relish on hand), doubled the sriracha & ate open-faced on toasted homemade bread. Between me & the parrot, we finished it off (5oz can)! I'm making it again today - double it, use dill pickles (no more sweet on hand) and will add a few pickled jalapenos. This is the first tuna that I don't miss having onions & celery in! (which is why I made this recipe - I'm out of celery & onion!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is what I do, but I add a dollop of mustard and freshly cracked pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Buurma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I doubled this recipe. I only made one change, I used equal amounts chopped garlic dills only because I don't keep sweet relish on hand (noone in our house will eat it). Very wet tuna salad but tasty. I'd make this again but I would cut back on the mayonnaise a bit. This filled four sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I love this! It came out a bit too wet for me so I added 2 2.6oz bags of Sweet and Spicy Tuna Creations. Will make this again but next time I'll add some hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
i used the mayo/relish cut in half and use crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Simple, but fresh take on a very traditional canned tuna preperation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very good and different - I definitely adjusted the ingredients. I used half the amount of mayo (used Hellman's lite), only 1 Tbsp. of relish, and upped the chile-garlic sauce to 1 tsp. I also added a little salt and cracked black pepper. Next time I might increase the chile-garlic sauce if I'm feeling a little daring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States