Sweet and Spicy Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very good and different - I definitely adjusted the ingredients. I used half the amount of mayo (used Hellman's lite), only 1 Tbsp. of relish, and upped the chile-garlic sauce to 1 tsp. I also added a little salt and cracked black pepper. Next time I might increase the chile-garlic sauce if I'm feeling a little daring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Yes, yes, yes! Finally a tuna salad that is simple, but complex and worth a second try for sure. Heres the thing the author says: "you can adjust ingredient amounts for a personalized taste." I did just that. Knowing that 1/2 C of relish would be way to much and 1/8t of Sriracha would be way to little. I went with 1 tablespoon of both. Sweet and savory and surprising good! Thanks for sharing I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
i used the mayo/relish cut in half and use crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is what I do, but I add a dollop of mustard and freshly cracked pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Buurma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I have actually added the Chili Garlic Sauce to Tuna Salad before, I used Huy Fong Foods, it still has the seeds and to me a little more kick, but the same taste! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beer Can Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used an olive oil and black pepper mayo because Im trying to use it up. I added 1 heaping tablespoon of Wickles ( a spicy sweet pickle mix) and just a few drops of sriracha. This is an excellent change to normal I wouldnt put eggs in it but I might add something for a little crunch. Its a texture thing not a flavor thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this with canned chicken instead of tuna and it still tasted great. I added a bit more chili sauce for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This sandwich is super easy to make and taste good. The chile-garlic sauce gives it a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Simple, but fresh take on a very traditional canned tuna preperation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I doubled this recipe. I only made one change, I used equal amounts chopped garlic dills only because I don't keep sweet relish on hand (noone in our house will eat it). Very wet tuna salad but tasty. I'd make this again but I would cut back on the mayonnaise a bit. This filled four sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States