Sweet and Spicy Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
if you add some diced red onion to this, use less mayo, and crumble a hard boiled egg in with it it is super delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Adair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
DEE-licious! Of course, I tweaked it a bit: used bread & butter pickles I chopped (no relish on hand), doubled the sriracha & ate open-faced on toasted homemade bread. Between me & the parrot, we finished it off (5oz can)! I'm making it again today - double it, use dill pickles (no more sweet on hand) and will add a few pickled jalapenos. This is the first tuna that I don't miss having onions & celery in! (which is why I made this recipe - I'm out of celery & onion!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I love this! It came out a bit too wet for me so I added 2 2.6oz bags of Sweet and Spicy Tuna Creations. Will make this again but next time I'll add some hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I doubled this recipe. I only made one change, I used equal amounts chopped garlic dills only because I don't keep sweet relish on hand (noone in our house will eat it). Very wet tuna salad but tasty. I'd make this again but I would cut back on the mayonnaise a bit. This filled four sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used a tsp of sriracha and stuffed this into zucchini boats and baked it. We're not big tuna fans, but I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Recipe was great. I didn't change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used an olive oil and black pepper mayo because Im trying to use it up. I added 1 heaping tablespoon of Wickles ( a spicy sweet pickle mix) and just a few drops of sriracha. This is an excellent change to normal I wouldnt put eggs in it but I might add something for a little crunch. Its a texture thing not a flavor thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this with canned chicken instead of tuna and it still tasted great. I added a bit more chili sauce for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I have actually added the Chili Garlic Sauce to Tuna Salad before, I used Huy Fong Foods, it still has the seeds and to me a little more kick, but the same taste! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beer Can Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This sandwich is super easy to make and taste good. The chile-garlic sauce gives it a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States