Sweet and Spicy Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
DEE-licious! Of course, I tweaked it a bit: used bread & butter pickles I chopped (no relish on hand), doubled the sriracha & ate open-faced on toasted homemade bread. Between me & the parrot, we finished it off (5oz can)! I'm making it again today - double it, use dill pickles (no more sweet on hand) and will add a few pickled jalapenos. This is the first tuna that I don't miss having onions & celery in! (which is why I made this recipe - I'm out of celery & onion!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I love this! It came out a bit too wet for me so I added 2 2.6oz bags of Sweet and Spicy Tuna Creations. Will make this again but next time I'll add some hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I doubled this recipe. I only made one change, I used equal amounts chopped garlic dills only because I don't keep sweet relish on hand (noone in our house will eat it). Very wet tuna salad but tasty. I'd make this again but I would cut back on the mayonnaise a bit. This filled four sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used a tsp of sriracha and stuffed this into zucchini boats and baked it. We're not big tuna fans, but I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Recipe was great. I didn't change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used an olive oil and black pepper mayo because Im trying to use it up. I added 1 heaping tablespoon of Wickles ( a spicy sweet pickle mix) and just a few drops of sriracha. This is an excellent change to normal I wouldnt put eggs in it but I might add something for a little crunch. Its a texture thing not a flavor thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this with canned chicken instead of tuna and it still tasted great. I added a bit more chili sauce for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I have actually added the Chili Garlic Sauce to Tuna Salad before, I used Huy Fong Foods, it still has the seeds and to me a little more kick, but the same taste! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beer Can Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This sandwich is super easy to make and taste good. The chile-garlic sauce gives it a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very good and different - I definitely adjusted the ingredients. I used half the amount of mayo (used Hellman's lite), only 1 Tbsp. of relish, and upped the chile-garlic sauce to 1 tsp. I also added a little salt and cracked black pepper. Next time I might increase the chile-garlic sauce if I'm feeling a little daring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States