Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is great! I reduced the oil to 2 tablespoons to cut down on fat and did not have poultry seasoning. Even with the omission it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe. I mixed all the spices w/ oil and mixed in Ziploc bag. Flavor was incredible! My teenage son devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent way to eat sweet potatoes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
No poultry seasoning? Use sage. Lovely recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I just made this; wonderful. I used melted butter instead of the olive oil, and salted the finished product. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
SO GOOD!! I just made it for dinner, with beef steaks and broccoli and my husband and I loved it!! it's just perfection. I made it exactly as the recipe say.. (but only with one sweet potato). Saving this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I cut this in half and it was very good! I didn't have the onion powder, but it turned out great. Love the spicy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
What a wonderful recipe!!My husband LOVES it and even asked to make them on Thanksgiving instead of the candied ones I make(I think I will change it up a bit:) They were so delish and not too spicy at all. Very easy to make ahead and keep warm, which was what I did and they came out great! I used 2 small/medium potatoes and the seasoning was perfect. Will keep this around for a long time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great recipe! It's a good base for lots of variations. I made it with sweet potatoes, Russet potatoes and even with carrots. The three mixed up is great. I put less oil or put more potatoes to coat them slightly. That gives them a crunchy texture once out of the oven. Love it and I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eclipse777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Followed recipe sans cayenne pepper and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States