Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
FANTASTIC RECIPE AS WRITTEN! Loved every bite. I may add a little cinnamon, as some have suggested, next time...and YES THERE WILL BE A NEXT TIME..TIME...TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe and will make again. I was looking for something different. Followed some reviewer suggestions. Used 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 cinnamon and fresh garlic. Did not have paprika or poultry seasoning just used season salt. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe almost to a T (didn't have onion powder) and it didn't turn out. Think It needs a bit more oil and time....and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We are big sweet potato fans and I have made these sweet potatoes several times. WeLOVE them cooked this way. The ONLY thing I change is reduce the paprika to 1 tablespoon. Thank you Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
The only sweet potato recipe that my whole family liked. And they really liked them! Yae! I added the 1 teaspoon of cinnamon that others suggested and did the 1-1/2 TEASPOONS of paprika, instead of Tablespoons. I cooked it all in an oiled 9x13 Pyrex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
mmmmhmmm. delish. i had one ginormous sweet potato, halved the paprika and used more brown sugar. i also sprinkled some salt and cinnamon right before i put them in the oven. i baked them for the full 30 min w the flip, plus some to get a crunch; but i think when i eye balled the olive oil i used too much so they didn't crunch well. i really liked how they came out though. the perfect amount of kick for me and i am not a huge spice fan. my hubby didn't eat them because he thought they were too spicey ( he is not a spice fan at all though). i was planning to use this dish as a side but it ended up a delicious snack. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
These are delicious. I always omit the poultry seasoning since I don't typically have it on hand and it definitely isn't needed with all the other flavors. For crispier potatoes increase the cooking time by a few minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I omitted the poultry seasoning and onion powder completely. For those who don't like spicy, omit the cayenne pepper & chili power; it's still a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did this in microwave since I needed it soft for My husband's dental surgery. I also added a very small amt. of cranberry juice, some butter and cinnamon. It was great this way and I will use the original method once he can eat regular food again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States