Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe and will make again. I was looking for something different. Followed some reviewer suggestions. Used 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 cinnamon and fresh garlic. Did not have paprika or poultry seasoning just used season salt. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe almost to a T (didn't have onion powder) and it didn't turn out. Think It needs a bit more oil and time....and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We are big sweet potato fans and I have made these sweet potatoes several times. WeLOVE them cooked this way. The ONLY thing I change is reduce the paprika to 1 tablespoon. Thank you Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
The only sweet potato recipe that my whole family liked. And they really liked them! Yae! I added the 1 teaspoon of cinnamon that others suggested and did the 1-1/2 TEASPOONS of paprika, instead of Tablespoons. I cooked it all in an oiled 9x13 Pyrex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
mmmmhmmm. delish. i had one ginormous sweet potato, halved the paprika and used more brown sugar. i also sprinkled some salt and cinnamon right before i put them in the oven. i baked them for the full 30 min w the flip, plus some to get a crunch; but i think when i eye balled the olive oil i used too much so they didn't crunch well. i really liked how they came out though. the perfect amount of kick for me and i am not a huge spice fan. my hubby didn't eat them because he thought they were too spicey ( he is not a spice fan at all though). i was planning to use this dish as a side but it ended up a delicious snack. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
These are delicious. I always omit the poultry seasoning since I don't typically have it on hand and it definitely isn't needed with all the other flavors. For crispier potatoes increase the cooking time by a few minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I omitted the poultry seasoning and onion powder completely. For those who don't like spicy, omit the cayenne pepper & chili power; it's still a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did this in microwave since I needed it soft for My husband's dental surgery. I also added a very small amt. of cranberry juice, some butter and cinnamon. It was great this way and I will use the original method once he can eat regular food again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good recipe, so easy too thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States