Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
The only sweet potato recipe that my whole family liked. And they really liked them! Yae! I added the 1 teaspoon of cinnamon that others suggested and did the 1-1/2 TEASPOONS of paprika, instead of Tablespoons. I cooked it all in an oiled 9x13 Pyrex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
mmmmhmmm. delish. i had one ginormous sweet potato, halved the paprika and used more brown sugar. i also sprinkled some salt and cinnamon right before i put them in the oven. i baked them for the full 30 min w the flip, plus some to get a crunch; but i think when i eye balled the olive oil i used too much so they didn't crunch well. i really liked how they came out though. the perfect amount of kick for me and i am not a huge spice fan. my hubby didn't eat them because he thought they were too spicey ( he is not a spice fan at all though). i was planning to use this dish as a side but it ended up a delicious snack. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
These are delicious. I always omit the poultry seasoning since I don't typically have it on hand and it definitely isn't needed with all the other flavors. For crispier potatoes increase the cooking time by a few minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I omitted the poultry seasoning and onion powder completely. For those who don't like spicy, omit the cayenne pepper & chili power; it's still a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did this in microwave since I needed it soft for My husband's dental surgery. I also added a very small amt. of cranberry juice, some butter and cinnamon. It was great this way and I will use the original method once he can eat regular food again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good recipe, so easy too thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is not even out of the oven and I know its good from tasting it! Although I should be honest, I used the recipe as an "idea" didn't measure anything and used what I had, which was pretty much the same flavors the recipe called for. I'm still giving it a five because I didn't go completely opposite of the recipe or anything. Thanks for a good idea! This super large sweet potato has been on the table for a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
really good and great spice level...a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family loved these! I also omitted the poultry seasoning, but kept everything else the same. Next time I probably would increase the cayenne because DH and our 2 sons really love heat. Thanks for a great recipe Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Delightful change to the more traditional ways of serving sweet potatoes. The natural sweetness of the sweet potatoes contrasts nicely with the tang of paprika. The only minor change I made was to fry them like breakfast home-fries after they were done baking. But only long enough to give them a bit of that home-fry crunch. The entire family loved the dish. Easy recipe to add to ones portfolio of dinner time options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States