Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made these at Christmas and making them again tonight. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
LOVED these sweet potatoes!!! I actually just cut the sweet potatoes into round slices probably 3 or 4 millimeters wide. In the mixture, the changes I included were: 3 Tbls of brown sugar Instead of poultry seasoning, I used a little cajun and all purpose 1 Tsp of cinnamon. I baked at 425 degrees for closer to 35 minutes. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is great!! Something new to do with sweet potatoes..sweet and spicy - very easy to make. I tossed everything into a gallon size ziploc bag so that everything was evenly coated..I changed it to one Tablespoon of brown sugar - omitted the poultry seasoning and added one teaspoon of cinnamon..will make this again..perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
From the smell of these I was afraid it'd be too spicy but it was a great balance of spice to off-set the sweetness. Everyone liked them, even the boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A delicious way to fix sweet potatoes! I used only 1 tsp. paprika and omitted the poultry seasoning because another dish I was serving had poultry seasoning in it and I didn't want two dishes with the same flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were easy and good with our turkey breast. I used a Tbsp of brown sugar and cut way back on the paprika. I wouldn't like them with the whole amount of paprika- ugh. We like spicy, so I used several good hearty shakes of cayenne. I found them to be a bit too dry for our taste, so I squeezed a nice amount of honey over the whole bowl--making them sweet, spicy, sticky sweet potatoes. I'll probably try something like this again, but won't use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I didn't have poultry seasoning - next time I will make sure I do. Even so, these were very tasty. I added a bit more garlic powder just because I love garlic and I salted them some at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I get asked to bring this to cookouts all the time! Instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I coated potatoes well with oil first then mixed all spices together before sprinkling on potatoes. I too doubled batch. Cut potatoes into 1/2 inch cubes. Added an extra 10 minutes to get them to brown nicely. Agree that a little salt would be good, but they are good without too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Made these this weekend and everyone loved them. I usually don't like sweet potatoes because they're just too sweet but the spices in this balanced it out nice. I would give it a 5 but the taste needed a bit more of a kick to it. I think adding 2 tsp salt and increasing the cayenne pepper to 1tbsp would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States