Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Was delicious! Just the right amount of spice; Myself, husband and kids love it spicy! Next time I may add just a lil more sweet by adding a bit more brown sugar. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We love this and make it over and over again.. I have not found anything I like better.. it gives just a little bit of spice for my husband but not too much for me!! We are having this once again tonight with our pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is a "keeper" as my wife and I say when we find a good recipe. The flavors in this dish are great and very addictive. I used a one gallon Ziploc bag to toss the spices on the potatoes and it really worked well. I have already shared it with friends and family and will be making it again. Easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I didn't really care for this one. OK, but I won't be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made these at Christmas and making them again tonight. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
LOVED these sweet potatoes!!! I actually just cut the sweet potatoes into round slices probably 3 or 4 millimeters wide. In the mixture, the changes I included were: 3 Tbls of brown sugar Instead of poultry seasoning, I used a little cajun and all purpose 1 Tsp of cinnamon. I baked at 425 degrees for closer to 35 minutes. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is great!! Something new to do with sweet potatoes..sweet and spicy - very easy to make. I tossed everything into a gallon size ziploc bag so that everything was evenly coated..I changed it to one Tablespoon of brown sugar - omitted the poultry seasoning and added one teaspoon of cinnamon..will make this again..perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
From the smell of these I was afraid it'd be too spicy but it was a great balance of spice to off-set the sweetness. Everyone liked them, even the boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A delicious way to fix sweet potatoes! I used only 1 tsp. paprika and omitted the poultry seasoning because another dish I was serving had poultry seasoning in it and I didn't want two dishes with the same flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were easy and good with our turkey breast. I used a Tbsp of brown sugar and cut way back on the paprika. I wouldn't like them with the whole amount of paprika- ugh. We like spicy, so I used several good hearty shakes of cayenne. I found them to be a bit too dry for our taste, so I squeezed a nice amount of honey over the whole bowl--making them sweet, spicy, sticky sweet potatoes. I'll probably try something like this again, but won't use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States