Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I normally don't like sweet potatoes. I especially dislike sweet potato casserole. So when my brother requested sweet potatoes for Thanksgiving dinner this year, I was so glad that I came across this recipe. It was fantastic. The balance of spices was perfect so that it wasn't too spicy. Great recipe, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My boyfriend said these were the best sweet potatoes he ever ate. I will definitely make them again and again, and not just on a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It is a good recipe.I did it often.Sometimes I add some savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving. I didn't have garlic powder but just added some vegetable seasoning. These were great and easy to make! I used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar rather than 2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Loved all of the spices, followed the recipe as directed & needed to add just a lil more olive oil, but it was great. wasn't too sweet or too spicy. very easy to make & different than most sweet potato recipes. it's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
With all of the rave reviews, I expected more from this recipe. Based on a some of the prior feedback, I cut the paprika back to 1 tablespoon and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Otherwise, I followed the recipe, but instead of spreading the potatoes on a baking sheet, I put them in a covered casserole dish to bake. I was concerned the brown sugar might burn before the potatoes were cooked otherwise. I was just surprised the seasonings did not come through more, especially the cayenne. I would probably do a simpler approach next time - garlic powder, brown sugar, cinnamon and definitely more cayenne/red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
A little too spicey and too little sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and found the spice overpowered the sweetness. Otherwise it was a nice change up from my typical baked sweet potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is great! I reduced the oil to 2 tablespoons to cut down on fat and did not have poultry seasoning. Even with the omission it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe. I mixed all the spices w/ oil and mixed in Ziploc bag. Flavor was incredible! My teenage son devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent way to eat sweet potatoes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States